Interest Groups – All NEW for 2017!

2017interest-groups

Interest groups offer NEFLIN members outstanding networking, informational, and problem solving opportunities.  They offer a chance to come together to discuss hot topics and provide a forum to let others know what is going on in the library where you work.

For an explanation of each of the Interest Groups, as well as a full list of meeting dates for 2017, click HERE.

NEFLIN Interest Groups are free of charge and are open to NEFLIN members only.  Registration is strongly encouraged.  Register by clicking the links below for the meetings you would like to attend.

Want to be added to an Interest Group’s mailing list?  Email register@neflin.org – Please indicate the name of the group(s) you are interested in.

Interest GroupMeeting Information Facilitator
academic-libraries-1Monday, May 8, 2017
12:00 noon - 1:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-victoria-mcglone-academic-librariesVictoria M. McGlone, PhD
Florida State College at Jacksonville
victoria.mcglone@fscj.edu
childrens-servicesFriday, May 19, 2017
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
at Marion County Library System in Ocala
REGISTER
square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesJenny Ransone
Marion County Public Library System
Jennifer.Ransone@marioncountyfl.org
genealogyFriday, April 28, 2017
1:00 pm -4:00 pm
at NEFLIN in Orange Park
REGISTER
square-raymond-neal-genealogyRaymond Neal
Jacksonville University
rneal@ju.edu
library-technologiesWednesday, May 3, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-samuel-putnam-library-technologiesSamuel R. Putnam
University of Florida
srputnam@ufl.edu
maker-spacesFriday, April 21, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
at NEFLIN in Orange Park (after the FABricate Friday event)
REGISTER
square-jeremy-yates-makerspacesJeremy Yates
Putnam County Library System
jeremy.yates@putnam-fl.com
marketing-and-outreachWednesday, June 14, 2017
9:00 am - 12:00 noon
at Alachua County Library District in High Springs
REGISTER
square-maria-atilano-marketing-and-outreachMaria Atilano
University of North Florida
m.atilano@unf.edu
public-libraries-1Thursday, May 4, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-zulima-martinez-public-librariesZulima Martinez
Columbia County Public Library
zmartinez@columbiacountyfla.com
school-libraries-1Saturday, April 22, 2017
9:00 am - 3:30 pm
at Pedro Menendez High School in St. Augustine
square-kate-neff-school-librariansKate Neff
Pedro Menendez High School
Kate.Neff@stjohns.k12.fl.us
staff-developmentThursday, May 25, 2017
11:00 am - 12:00 noon
Online
REGISTER
square-brook-white-staff-developmentBrook White
Volusia County Public Library
bwhite@volusia.org
technical-servicesThursday, June 22, 2017
10:00 am - 12:00 noon
at Marion County Public Library in Ocala
susan-reynolds-technical-servicesSusan Reynolds
Marion County Public Library System
susan.reynolds@marioncountyfl.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save