Interest Groups – All NEW for 2017!

2017interest-groups

Interest groups offer NEFLIN members outstanding networking, informational, and problem solving opportunities.  They offer a chance to come together to discuss hot topics and provide a forum to let others know what is going on in the library where you work.

For an explanation of each of the Interest Groups, as well as a full list of meeting dates for 2017, click HERE.

NEFLIN Interest Groups are free of charge and are open to NEFLIN members only.  Registration is strongly encouraged.  Register by clicking the links below for the meetings you would like to attend.

Want to be added to an Interest Group’s mailing list?  Email register@neflin.org – Please indicate the name of the group(s) you are interested in.

Interest GroupMeeting Information Facilitator
academic-libraries-1Monday, August 14, 2017
12:00 noon - 1:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-victoria-mcglone-academic-librariesVictoria M. McGlone, PhD
Florida State College at Jacksonville
victoria.mcglone@fscj.edu
childrens-servicesThursday, August 24, 2017
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location: Ocala
REGISTER
square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesJenny Ransone
Marion County Public Library System
Jennifer.Ransone@marioncountyfl.org
genealogyFriday, September 15, 2017
12:00 noon - 1:00 pm Online
REGISTER
square-raymond-neal-genealogyRaymond Neal
NEFLIN
raymond@neflin.org
library-technologiesWednesday, August 2, 2017
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-samuel-putnam-library-technologiesSamuel R. Putnam
University of Florida
srputnam@ufl.edu
maker-spacesFriday, August 11, 2017
10:00 am - 12:00 noon
at the Made@UF Lab in Gainesville
REGISTER
square-jeremy-yates-makerspacesJeremy Yates
Putnam County Library System
jeremy.yates@putnam-fl.com
marketing-and-outreachWednesday, September 12, 2017
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-maria-atilano-marketing-and-outreachMaria Atilano
University of North Florida
m.atilano@unf.edu
public-libraries-1Thursday, August 3, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-zulima-martinez-public-librariesZulima Martinez
Columbia County Public Library
zmartinez@columbiacountyfla.com
school-libraries-1Tuesday, September 19, 2017
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-kate-neff-school-librariansKate Neff
Pedro Menendez High School
Kate.Neff@stjohns.k12.fl.us
staff-developmentThursday, August 24, 2017
11:00 am - 12:00 noon
Online
REGISTER
square-brook-white-staff-developmentBrook White
Volusia County Public Library
bwhite@volusia.org
technical-servicesThursday, August 17, 2017
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER
susan-reynolds-technical-servicesSusan Reynolds
Marion County Public Library System
susan.reynolds@marioncountyfl.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save