2018 Interest Groups

Interest groups offer NEFLIN members outstanding networking, informational, and problem solving opportunities.  They offer a chance to come together to discuss hot topics and provide a forum to let others know what is going on in the library where you work.

NEFLIN Interest Groups are free of charge and are open to NEFLIN members only.  Registration is strongly encouraged.  Register and find out more details by clicking the links below for the meetings you would like to attend.

Want to be added to an Interest Group’s mailing list?  Email register@neflin.org – Please indicate the name of the group(s) you are interested in.

Interest GroupMeeting Information Facilitator
academic-libraries-1Monday, November 13, 2017
12:00 noon - 1:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-victoria-mcglone-academic-librariesWilliam Condon
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
condonw1@erau.edu
childrens-servicesFriday, October 13, 2017
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location: Starke
REGISTER
square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesJenny Ransone
Marion County Public Library System
Jennifer.Ransone@marioncountyfl.org
childrens-servicesFriday, October 13, 2017
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location: Starke
REGISTER
square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesStephanie Tyson
Columbia County Public Library System
styson@columbiacountyfla.com
genealogyFriday, December 8, 2017
12:00 noon - 1:00 pm Online
REGISTER
Laura Minor
Jacksonville Public Library
lminor@coj.net
technologyWednesday, December 6, 2017
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Online
REGISTER
square-samuel-putnam-library-technologiesJoe Baca
University of Florida
josbaca@uflib.ufl.edu
maker-spacesThursday, November 9, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
at the Jacksonville Public Library - Main Branch
REGISTER
square-jeremy-yates-makerspacesWendy Schneider
Alachua County Library District
wschneider@aclib.us
staff-developmentThursday, November 16, 2017
11:00 am - 12:00 noon
Online
REGISTER
square-brook-white-staff-developmentChabha Hocine
Volusia County Public Library
chocine@volusia.org
marketing-and-outreachThursday, December 14, 2017
9:00 am - 12:00 noon
UNF in Jacksonville
REGISTER
square-maria-atilano-marketing-and-outreachErin Phemester
Alachua County Library District
ephemester@aclib.us
public-libraries-1Thursday, November 2, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-zulima-martinez-public-librariesDiane Johnson
Alachua County Library District
djohnson@aclib.us
school-libraries-1Tuesday, November 21, 2017
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Online
REGISTER
square-kate-neff-school-librariansKate Neff
Pedro Menendez High School
Kate.Neff@stjohns.k12.fl.us
technical-servicesThursday, October 19, 2017
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER
susan-reynolds-technical-servicesTim Keller
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
kellert6@erau.edu
teen-servicesThursday, October 19, 2017
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER
susan-reynolds-technical-servicesRobyn Doppke
City College Gainesville
rdoppke@citycollege.edu