2019 Interest Groups

2019 Interest Group InformationInterest groups offer NEFLIN members outstanding networking, informational, and problem-solving opportunities. They offer a chance to come together to discuss hot topics and provide a forum to let others know what is going on in the library where you work.

NEFLIN Interest Groups are free of charge and are open to NEFLIN members only. Registration is strongly encouraged. Register and find out more details by clicking the links below for the meetings you would like to attend.

Want to be added to an Interest Group’s mailing list?  Select the “Join the Email List” button in the box where the group is listed.

Interest Group
Meeting Information
Facilitator
Facilitator
academic-libraries-1
Thursday, May 2nd, 2019
10:00 - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER

square-victoria-mcglone-academic-librariesSusan A. Massey
University of North Florida
susan.massey@unf.edu
childrens-services east
Friday, March 22nd
9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Daytona Beach Regional Library
REGISTER

square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesJenny Ransone
Marion County Public Library System
Jennifer.Ransone@marioncountyfl.org
childrens-services west
Friday, April 26th
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Dixie County Public Library - Cross City
REGISTER

square-Misty Dubose HeadshotMisty Dubose
Bradford County Public Library System
mdubose@neflin.org
genealogy
Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Online
REGISTER

square-Jami BeserockJami Beserock
University of Florida Libraries
jambese@uflib.ufl.edu
technology
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
JPL Main Library (Jax Makerspace)
REGISTER

Bridget CottonBridgett Cotton
Clay County Public Library System
bridgett.cotton@claycountygov.com
maker-spaces
Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
at NEFLIN
REGISTER

Ann Collins

Erica Davis
Ann Collins
Volusia County Public Library
acollins@volusia.org






Erica Davis
Volusia County Public Library
edavis@volusia.org
staff-development
Wednesday, Feb. 27th, 2019
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online
REGISTER

Chabha Shams
Chabha Shams
Volusia County Public Library
cshams@volusia.org
marketing-and-outreach
Thursday, Feb. 21st, 2019
9:00 - 11:00 AM
At NEFLIN
REGISTER

Headshot of Victoria Williams



Victoria Williams
Clay County Public Library System
victoria.williams@claycountygov.com



Jenna Hassell
Jacksonville Public Library System
jhassell@coj.net
public-libraries-1
Wednesday, May 29th, 2019
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
NEFLIN
REGISTER

square-Diane JohnsonDiane Johnson
Alachua County Library District
djohnson@aclib.us
school-libraries-1
Saturday, April 27th 2019
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Orange Park Jr. High School Library
REGISTER

Shannon Isom
Shannon Isom
Clay County Schools
shannon.isom@myoneclay.net
technical-services
Wednesday, April 24th 2019
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER

Tim Keller HeadshotTim Keller
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
kellert6@erau.edu
teen-services
Thursday, March 28th, 2019
10:00 - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER

Robyn DoppkeRobyn Doppke
Alachua County School District
doppker@gm.sbac.edu