2019 Interest Groups

2019 Interest Group InformationInterest groups offer NEFLIN members outstanding networking, informational, and problem-solving opportunities. They offer a chance to come together to discuss hot topics and provide a forum to let others know what is going on in the library where you work.

NEFLIN Interest Groups are free of charge and are open to NEFLIN members only. Registration is strongly encouraged. Register and find out more details by clicking the links below for the meetings you would like to attend.

Want to be added to an Interest Group’s mailing list?  Select the “Join the Email List” button in the box where the group is listed.

Interest Group
Meeting Information
Facilitator
Facilitator
academic-libraries-1
Thursday, August 1st, 2019
10:00 - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER

square-victoria-mcglone-academic-librariesSusan A. Massey
University of North Florida
susan.massey@unf.edu
childrens-services east
Tuesday, July 30th
9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Daytona Beach Regional Library
REGISTER

square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesJenny Ransone
Marion County Public Library System
Jennifer.Ransone@marioncountyfl.org
childrens-services west
Friday, August 30th
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Union County Public Library - Lake Butler
REGISTER

square-Misty Dubose HeadshotMisty Dubose
Bradford County Public Library System
mdubose@neflin.org
genealogy
Wednesday, August 7th
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Online
REGISTER

square-Jami BeserockJami Beserock
University of Florida Libraries
jambese@uflib.ufl.edu
technology
Wednesday, August 14th, 2019
10:00 - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER

Bridget CottonBridgett Cotton
Clay County Public Library System
bridgett.cotton@claycountygov.com
maker-spaces
Wednesday, July 24th, 2019
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
at NEFLIN
REGISTER

Ann Collins

Erica Davis
Ann Collins
Volusia County Public Library
acollins@volusia.org






Erica Davis
Volusia County Public Library
edavis@volusia.org
staff-development
Wednesday, August 28th, 2019
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online
REGISTER

Chabha Shams
Chabha Shams
Volusia County Public Library
cshams@volusia.org
marketing-and-outreach
Tuesday, July 16th, 2019
9:00 - 11:00 AM
At NEFLIN
REGISTER

Headshot of Victoria Williams

Victoria Williams
Clay County Public Library System
victoria.williams@claycountygov.com
public-libraries-1
Wednesday, August 21st, 2019
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Columbia County Public Library - Lake City
REGISTER

square-Diane JohnsonDiane Johnson
Alachua County Library District
djohnson@aclib.us
school-libraries-1
The School Libraries Interest Group will meet again this Fall - stay tuned for more information!


Shannon Isom
Shannon Isom
Clay County Schools
shannon.isom@myoneclay.net
technical-services
Wednesday, July 10th, 2019
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER

Tim Keller HeadshotTim Keller
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
kellert6@erau.edu
teen-services
Thursday, June 27th, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
NEFLIN
REGISTER

Robyn DoppkeRobyn Doppke
Alachua County School District
doppker@gm.sbac.edu