2019 Interest Groups

Interest groups offer NEFLIN members outstanding networking, informational, and problem-solving opportunities. They offer a chance to come together to discuss hot topics and provide a forum to let others know what is going on in the library where you work.

NEFLIN Interest Groups are free of charge and are open to NEFLIN members only. Registration is strongly encouraged. Register and find out more details by clicking the links below for the meetings you would like to attend.

Want to be added to an Interest Group’s mailing list? Email register@neflin.org – Please indicate the name of the group(s) you are interested in.

Interest GroupMeeting Information Facilitator
academic-libraries-1Thursday, Feb. 7th, 2019
10:00 - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER
square-victoria-mcglone-academic-librariesSusan A. Massey
University of North Florida
susan.massey@unf.edu
childrens-servicesFriday, March 22nd
9:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Daytona Beach Regional Library
REGISTER
square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesJenny Ransone
Marion County Public Library System
Jennifer.Ransone@marioncountyfl.org
childrens-servicesFriday, January 25th
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Live Oak (Suwannee River Regional Library)
REGISTER
Misty Dubose
Bradford County Public Library System
mdubose@neflin.org
genealogyMeeting information coming soon!
technologyWednesday, Feb. 13th, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Online
REGISTER
Bridgett Cotton
Clay County Public Library System
bridgett.cotton@claycountygov.com
maker-spacesMeeting information coming soon!


Ann Collins
Volusia County Public Library
acollins@volusia.org






Erica Davis
Volusia County Public Library
edavis@volusia.org
staff-developmentWednesday, Feb. 20th, 2019
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online
REGISTER
Chabha Shams
Volusia County Public Library
cshams@volusia.org
marketing-and-outreachThursday, Feb. 21st, 2019
9:00 - 11:00 AM
At NEFLIN
REGISTER


Victoria Williams
Clay County Public Library System
victoria.williams@claycountygov.com






Jenna Hassell
Jacksonville Public Library System
jhassell@coj.net
public-libraries-1Wednesday, March 6th, 2019
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Gainesville (Cone Park Library)
REGISTER
square-zulima-martinez-public-librariesDiane Johnson
Alachua County Library District
djohnson@aclib.us
school-libraries-1Stay tuned!

The School Libraries Interest Group is planning a Saturday gathering in the April - June quarter. More details will be coming soon.
Shannon Isom
Clay County Schools
shannon.isom@myoneclay.net
technical-servicesWednesday, Jan. 23rd, 2019
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER
susan-reynolds-technical-servicesTim Keller
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
kellert6@erau.edu
teen-servicesThursday, February 28th, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
NEFLIN & Online
REGISTER
Robyn Doppke
Alachua County School District
doppker@gm.sbac.edu