2019 Interest Groups

2019 Interest Group InformationInterest groups offer NEFLIN members outstanding networking, informational, and problem-solving opportunities. They offer a chance to come together to discuss hot topics and provide a forum to let others know what is going on in the library where you work.

NEFLIN Interest Groups are free of charge and are open to NEFLIN members only. Registration is strongly encouraged. Register and find out more details by clicking the links below for the meetings you would like to attend.

Want to be added to an Interest Group’s mailing list?  Select the “Join the Email List” button in the box where the group is listed.

Interest Group
Meeting Information
Facilitator
Facilitator
academic-libraries-1
Thursday, November 7th, 2019
10:00 - 11:00 am
Online
REGISTER

square-victoria-mcglone-academic-librariesSusan A. Massey
University of North Florida
susan.massey@unf.edu
childrens-services east
Friday, December 13th
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Bradford County Public Library - Starke
REGISTER

square-jenny-ransone-childrens-servicesJenny Ransone
Marion County Public Library System
Jennifer.Ransone@marioncountyfl.org
childrens-services west
Friday, December 13th
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Bradford County Public Library - Starke
REGISTER

square-Misty Dubose HeadshotMisty Dubose
Bradford County Public Library System
mdubose@neflin.org
genealogy
Wednesday, October 23rd
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Online
REGISTER

square-Jami BeserockJami Beserock
University of Florida Libraries
jambese@uflib.ufl.edu
maker-spacesThis group will meet again in early 2020 - stay tuned for details!

Ann Collins

Erica Davis
Ann Collins
Volusia County Public Library
acollins@volusia.org






Erica Davis
Volusia County Public Library
edavis@volusia.org
staff-developmentMeeting information coming soon!

Chabha Shams
Chabha Shams
Volusia County Public Library
cshams@volusia.org
marketing-and-outreach
Wednesday, November 6th, 2019
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
At Suwannee River Regional Library - Live Oak
REGISTER

Headshot of Victoria Williams

Victoria Williams
Clay County Public Library System
victoria.williams@claycountygov.com
public-libraries-1
Wednesday, November 13th, 2019
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Online
REGISTER

square-Diane JohnsonDiane Johnson
Alachua County Library District
djohnson@aclib.us
school-libraries-1
Saturday, December 7th, 2019
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Ridgeview High School Library - Orange Park
REGISTER


Shannon Isom
Shannon Isom
Clay County Schools
shannon.isom@myoneclay.net
technology
Wednesday, December 4th
2:00 - 3:00 PM
Online
REGISTER

Adam-03-06-19.jpgAdam Chalmers
University of North Florida
adam.chalmers@unf.edu
technical-servicesMeeting information coming soon!

teen-servicesMeeting information coming soon!

Robyn DoppkeRobyn Doppke
Alachua County School District
doppker@gm.sbac.edu