Upcoming Workshops and Webinars

The table may be sorted by clicking the header or find an upcoming event by searching by keyword in the table search box.

EVENT TYPETITLETRAINER/LEADERDATE & TIMELIBRARY COMPETENCYLOCATION
WebinarCommunity History Collections: Organizing Your ResourcesRobin Fay06/16/22, Tuesday
2:00 - 4:00 PM
Library CollectionsOnline
Online Interest GroupLeadership Interest Group MeetingSarah Capps06/22/22, Wednesday
3:30 - 4:30 PM
Library ManagementOnline
Online Interest GroupTechnical Services Interest Group MeetingTrenita White06/24/22, Friday
2:00 - 3:00 PM
Library CollectionsOnline
Online Interest GroupMarketing & Outreach Interest Group MeetingChris Boivin06/28/22, Tuesday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library ProgrammingOnline
Online Interest GroupGenealogy Interest Group MeetingCaroline Huguet06/29/22, Wednesday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library ProgrammingOnline
WebinarHow to Give and Receive Feedback (Aka Constructive Criticism) So Everyone Is Still Speaking to Each Other AfterwardsPat Wagner07/12/22, Tuesday
10:00 - 11:30 AM
Library ManagementOnline
WebinarOverview of RDASarah Matusz07/13/22, Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Library CollectionsOnline
WebinarCommunicating with English as a Second Language Clientele in the LibraryJulie Yoder07/14/22, Thursday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library ServicesOnline
WebinarEmojis: What are They, Where Did They Come From, and Can they Help with Marketing?Laura Solomon07/19/22, Tuesday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library ManagementOnline
WebinarPowerPoint Is Your Secret Weapon - 2-Part WebinarNed Potter07/26/22, Tuesday AND 07/27/22, Wednesday
10:00 - 11:30 AM
TechnologyOnline
WebinarWould YOU do business with YOU?Bob Pacanovsky08/04/22, Thursday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library ServicesOnline
WebinarConscious Culture: Concrete Choices That Can Change Your Library WorkplacePat Wagner08/09/22, Tuesday
10:00 - 11:30 AM
Library ManagementOnline
WebinarCataloging with RDA - 2-Part WebinarSarah Matusz08/17/22 & 08/23/22, Wednesdays
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Library CollectionsOnline
WebinarVideo Game Tournaments @Your LibraryJosiah Cook08/25/22, Thursday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library ServicesOnline
WebinarAdvanced CanvaDiana Silveira08/30/22, Tuesday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
TechnologyOnline
WebinarNavigating Banned and Challenged BooksStephanie Sendaula09/01/22, Thursday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library EssentialsOnline
WebinarReverse Strategic Planning: Evaluating A Team’s Workplace ProductivityPat Wagner09/13/22, Tuesday
10:00 - 11:30 AM
Library ManagementOnline
WebinarRDA for Audio and Video MaterialsSarah Matusz09/21/22, Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Library CollectionsOnline
Online Interest GroupGenealogy Interest Group MeetingCaroline Huguet09/28/22, Wednesday
10:00 - 11:00 AM
Library ServicesOnline
Please note: If you use assistive technology and the format of any material present within this training site interferes with your ability to access information, please email office@neflin.org or call 904-278-5620.  In your correspondence, please indicate the nature of your accessibility issue, the preferred format in which to receive the material, the online course title, and your contact information.